Jio Simjio_mobile

UP ITI Result for Admission 2017 - Click Here

Aryabhatta Knowledge University

Aryabhatta Knowledge University or AKU is the professional university in the state of Bihar. The university has been established by the Government of Bihar for the development of management, technical and medical management allied professional courses in the state. It is recognized by University Grant Commission (UGC) and is now governed by the Bihar state University Act 2008 provides for the establishment of University at Patna to conduct and facilitate affiliation to institutions for imparting professional education in the state. Vidyadaan Institute of Technology and Management (VITM) was the first engineering collage in the state to get affiliation from Aryabhata Knowledge University followed by 20 more engineering colleges.

The university offers various Undergraduate level, post graduate level, diploma level and research level programs to the aspirants. The various courses offered by includes B.Tech, M.B.B.S, B.D.S, B.A.M.S, B.Ed, along with Nano Science and Nano Technology courses in Biochemistry& Biotechnology, Physics and Chemistry. Candidates who are interested in doing Ph.D can choose from the courses such as Physical Sciences, Chemical Sciences, Biological Sciences and Engineering streams. They need to fill the applications are screened and selected candidates are called for pre Ph.D Registration Test or PRT.

Candidates have to choose any one of the following papers for admission to Ph.D. programs depending upon their choice followed by the personal interview. The candidates having fellowships like UGC/CSIR-NET JRF, DBT-JRF, ICMR-JRF, INSPIRE, etc. are exempted from PRT. To collect more about the university courses, results, exams and online filling of application forms students can visit the official site of university which is

For further information students can even visit the online education portal which is a comprehensive database of providing valuable information regarding various entrance exams, boards, universities, ITI’s throughout the country from where they can download various application forms, check the results, important notification dates etc.

Aryabhatta Knowledge University


Dr. Uday Kant Misra

Affiliated colleges of AKU

Government Engineering Colleges

  • Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology
  • Bhagalpur College of Engineering
  • Nalanda College of Engineering
  • Gaya College of Engineering
  • Darbhanga College of Engineering
  • Motihari College of Engineering
  • Lok Nayak Jayprakash Institute Of Technology, Chapra(Saran)

Private Engineering colleges

  • Patna Sahib College of Engineering & Technology, Vaishali
  • Vidyadaan Institute of Technology and Management, Buxar
  • Moti Babu Institute of Technology,Forbesganj
  • Amrapali Institute of Technology, Lakhisarai
  • Azmet Institute of Technology, Kishanganj
  • K.K. College of Engineering & Management, Nalanda
  • Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology, Amhara, Patna
  • Sityog Institute of Technology, Aurangabad
  • Vidya Vihar Institute of Technology, Purnea
Medical colleges
  • Patna Medical College and Hospital
  • Nalanda Medical College and Hospital
  • Darbhanga Medical College and Hospital
  • Anugrah Narain Magadh Medical College, Gaya
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Bhagalpur
  • Sri Krishna Medical College, Muzaffarpur