Jio Simjio_mobile

UP ITI Result for Admission 2017 - Click Here

Assam Agricultural University

AAU (Assam Agricultural University) was founded in 1969 under the Assam Agricultural University Act 1968. AAU is the first institute of the entire of North-Eastern Region of India. The University headquarters at Borbheta and it has a number of campuses. Distance of university from rail and bus station is only 2 km away.

Address: Jorhat, Assam, India
Phone: 91-376-320919, 320965, 325344
Established 1969

Vice chancellors

Kamal Malla Bujarbaruah


  • Faculty of Agriculture
  • Faculty of Veterinary Science
  • Faculty of Home Science
  • Faculty of Fisheries Science
  • Computer Science & Engineering


There are two colleges under this Faculty.

1. College of Agriculture, situated at Jorhat

2. Biswanath College of Agriculture, at Biswanath Chariali about 250 km. away from AAU Headquarter

Research Stations

  • Titabar - Upper Brahmaputra Valley Zone
  • North Lakhimpur - North Bank Plain Zone
  • Shillongoni - Central Brahmaputra Valley Zone
  • Diphu - Hill Zone
  • Gossaigaon - Lower Brhamaputra Valley Zone
  • Karimganj - Barak Valley Zon