Berhampur University Exam Result 2023 | Updated:

Berhampur University is one of the best and renowned University of Orissa, India situated in the Berhampur district. Established in 1967, the campus of Berhampur University spreads over 250 acres of area and has authority over colleges and educational institutes in districts of Ganjam, Gajapati, Koraput, Rayagada, Nowrangapur, Malkangiri, Kandhamala and Boudh in Orissa. This is the only State Government University to achieve “A” Grade distinction from the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). Other affiliation and recognition is provided by the University Grants Commission (UGC) and Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU).

The University offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses as well as distance education programmes in areas of Arts, Science, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering, Pharmacology, Homoeopathy, Ayurveda, Nursing, Military Science, Library Science and Fine Arts. The University offers various courses under the faculty of Arts & Humanities, Science, Management and Law. Around 1000 students were admitted to these courses every year and admission strictly given on the basis of merit and students need to qualify for the entrance examination conducted by the University.

The University has also achieved great distinction in research activities and has got worldwide recognition in research projects which were funded by U.G.C., I.C.S.S.R., C.S.I.R. and D.S.T. etc. Moreover, Berhampur University provides world-class facilities like incredible infrastructure, banks, post office, canteens, etc. More information about Berhampur University including details about admission, courses, latest notification, fees structure are available at its official website- . Additionally, information about all Universities and courses are also available at educational portals like

Behrampur University(BU) Odisha UG, PG Result at

Behrampur University (BU), Odisha, declares the provisional exam results of its varied academic programs on its official portal, Students that attempt the BU exams have to go to the official website to access their respective examination results after declaration.

On the prescribed exam declaration dates, when the BU exam authorities make available the exam results on the official web portal, you should go to the home page of the official web portal. Now, search for the “Examination Result” link and tap on it. This done, the system exhibits the “Examination Results” page, where you are required to tap on the relevant BU exam result link. Subsequently, the system directs you to the login page and you have to enter the mandatory info in the given boxes. The BU examination results are then visible on the screen and you are advised to keep a print copy of the BU examination result for your records.

Candidates have to also collect their BU original marksheets from their respective colleges after some days.

Berhampur University

Details of Berhampur University

  Full Name Berhampur University
  Affiliations UGC
  Contact No 0680 222 7333
  Founded 2 January 1967
  Address Brahmapur, Odisha 760001
  State Odisha
  Country India
List of courses offered by Berhampur University
  Degree    Duration
Arts Courses
M.A. (Applied Linguistics)2 Years
M.A. (Economics)2 Years
M.A. (English)2 Years
M.A. (Extension Education & Rural Development)2 Years
M.A. (History)2 Years
M.A. (Human Development)2 Years
M.A. (Oriya)2 Years
M.A. (Pali)2 Years
M.A. (Political Science)2 Years
M.A. (Prakrit)2 Years
M.A. (Sanskrit)2 Years
M.Phil. (Economics)2 Years
M.Phil. (English)2 Years
M.Phil. (History)2 Years
M.Phil. (Mathematics)2 Years
M.Phil. (Oriya/Odia)1 Years
M.Phil. (Political Science)2 Years
Post Graduate Diploma in Tourism and Indian Monuments (PGDTIM)1 Years
Engineering Courses
M.Tech. (Electronics)2 Years
Medical Courses
M.Pharm.2 Years
Science Courses
M.Phil. (Botany)1 Years
M.Phil. (Chemistry)1 Years
M.Phil. (Physics)2 Years
M.Phil. (Zoology)1 Years
M.Sc. (Botany)2 Years
M.Sc. (Chemistry)2 Years
M.Sc. (Electronics)2 Years
M.Sc. (Home Science)2 Years
M.Sc. (Marine Science)2 Years
M.Sc. (Mathematics)2 Years
M.Sc. (Nutrition and Dietetics)2 Years
M.Sc. (Oceanography)2 Years
M.Sc. (Physics)2 Years
M.Sc. (Zoology)2 Years
M.Tech. (Computer Science)2 Years
Ph.D. (Marine Science)3 Years
Management Courses
M.B.A.2 Years
Mass Communications Courses
Master of Mass Communication (M.M.C.)2 Years
Commerce Courses
M.Com.2 Years
M.Phil. (Commerce)1 Years
Master of Finance and Control (MFC)2 Years
Ph.D. (Commerce)3 Years
Information Technology Courses
M.C.A.3 Years
Law Courses
L.L.M.2 Years
L.L.M. (Business Law)2 Years
L.L.M. (Criminal Law)3 Years
LL.D.3 Years
Ph.D. (Law)2 Years
List of colleges affiliated with Berhampur University
  S.No.    College Name
1Biju Patnaik College of Education
2Brahmapur Law College
3DP Institute of Advanced Studies in Education
4GA Mahavidyalaya
5Jeevan Jyoti Mahavidyalaya
6Kotpad College
7Mahamayee Mahila Mahavidyalaya
8Maharaja Krishna Chandra Gajapati Medical College and Hospital - MKCG
9Meena Ketan Degree College
10Muniguda College
11NIAS College of Business Administration
12Paralakhemundi Women's College
13Presidency College
14Rama Chandra Mardharaj Science College - RCM
15Rushikulya Degree College
16Sashi Bhusan Rath Government Autonomus Women’s College
17Sunabeda Women College
18Tara Tarini College
19Hill Top College
20Aska Science College
21Bellaguntha Women's College
22Bharatpati Mahavidyalaya
23Biju Patnaik Womens College
24Binayak Acharya College
25Chikiti Mahavidyalaya
26Ganjam Law College
27Government Science College
28Kabi Samrat Upendra Bhanja College - KSUB
29Khallikote College
30Khemundi College
31LN Mahavidyalaya
32People's College
33Sanjay Memorial Institute of Technology College of Information Sciences Library
34Savitri Women's College
35Tentulia Sasan Debasthan - TSD College
36Udaya Pratap Science College
37Government Autonomous College
38Kalinga Mahavidyalaya
39NSB College
40DAV College of Teacher Education
41Vikramdeb Autonomous College
42Gunupur College
43Rayagada Autonomous College
44Rayagada Women's College