Bihar Agricultural University BAU Exam Result 2023 | Updated:

Bihar Agricultural University is an autonomous Agricultural Institute which is run by Bihar State Government. This University is a boon for Bihar State since this state is gifted with impressive natural resources, best climate and huge capability of different kinds of agricultural produce. Bihar Agricultural University was established in 2010 by Indian Council of Agricultural Research which located at Sabour, Bhagalpur district in Bihar.

This Agricultural University is very helpful for over 25 districts of Bihar which are Araria, Arwal, Aurangabad, Banka, Bhabhua, Bhagalpur, Bhojpur, Buxar, Gaya, Jamui, Jehanabad, Katihar, Kishanganj, Khagaria, Lakhisarai, Madhepura, Munger, Nalanda, Nawada, Patna, Purnia, Rohtas, Saharsa, Sheikhpura, Khagaria and Supaul districts.The University’s operation revolves around these districts and it also caters to the agricultural needs of Bihar. The sole aim for Bihar Agricultural University is to instruct agricultural education and research upon farmer’s problem related to cultivation and imparting modern techniques to boost farmer’s agricultural production.

Bihar Agricultural University provides affiliation to its constituent colleges like Bihar Agricultural College, Madan Bharti Agricultural College, Bihar Veterinary College, Sanjay Gandhi Institute of Dairy Technology, College of Horticulture, Veer Kunwar Singh College of Agriculture, Bhola Paswan Shastri Agriculture College, etc. This University provides various courses of Agriculture, Veterinary and Dairy Science. Moreover, this University also signed MOU agreement with World Development Foundation to educate the farmers through ICT and video conferencing system for improved agriculture and livestock production.

Aspiring students of Agriculture can look out for for course and fees information and can even download the admission form.

Bihar Agricultural University Exam Result at

Bihar Agricultural University (BAU), based in Bhagalpur in the Bihar state of India, makes accessible the examination results of its various courses on its official website, Candidates who are awaiting the results of their semester or annual exams that the BAU conducts should visit its official portal to view their results.

After the BAU declares the examination results, you should go to its official web portal. The next step is to search for the “Result link” on the website home page. The system then prompts you for your login details. Once you do the needful, you will be able to check your result on the screen. It is normal practice to keep a print copy of your exam result for your records. Additionally, you can contact the BAU authorities for any corrections if you notice any discrepancies in your exam results.

The BAU accepts applications for UG courses in both Horticulture and Agriculture. Moreover, this premier university offers PG and PhD programs in the field of Agriculture.

Bihar Agricultural University

    About Bihar Agricultural University

  Full Name Bihar Agricultural University
  Affiliations UGC
  Contact No 0641-2452604, 2452606
  Founded 2010
  Address Sabour Bhagalpur, Bihar India- 813210
  City Bhagalpur
  State Bihar
  Country India
List of courses offered by Bihar Agricultural University
  Courses    Duration
Science Courses
B.V.Sc.4½ Years
M.V.Sc. (Animal Nutrition)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Livestock Production & Management)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Animal Reproduction Gynecology & Obstetrics)2 Years
Ph.D. (Animal Breeding & Genetics)3 Years
Ph.D. (Live Stock Production & Management)3 Years
Agriculture Science and Technology Courses
B.Sc. (Agriculture)4 Years
B.Sc. (Horticulture Science)3 Years
B.Tech. (Dairy Technology)4 Years
B.V.Sc. & A.H.5 Years
M.Sc. (Agriculture Horticulture)2 Years
M.Sc. (Horticulture)2 Years
M.V.Sc.2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Plant Phonology and Soil Science)2 Years
Ph.D. (Agronomy)3 Years
Ph.D. (Animal Reproduction Gynaecology & Obstretrics)3 Years
Ph.D. (Horticulture)3 Years
Ph.D. (Veterinary Science)3 Years
List of colleges affiliated with Bihar Agricultural University
  S. No.    College Name
1Bihar Agricultural College, Sabour
2Mandan Bharti Agricultural College, Agwanpur
3Bihar Veterinary College, Patna
4Sanjay Gandhi Institute of Dairy Technnology, Patna
5College of Horticulture, Noorsarai
6College of Agriculture, Dumraon
7Bhola Paswan Shastri Agriculture College, Purnea
8Dr. Kalam Agricultural College, Kishanganj