Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University Exam Result 2023 | Updated:

The Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University which is widely known as BR Ambedkar Bihar University was separated from Patna University on 2nd January 1952. It is one of the premier institutes of education that offers its students under graduate, post graduate, B.Ed, part time and various other professional courses. The university presently has 37 constituent collages and offer various distance learning programs to the students as well.

The courses offered by the university are approved from University Grant Commission (UGC) and it acts as an affiliated link between several collages and institutes located across the state and help the students to attain higher education. The University is a member of The Association of Indian Universities (AIU). Apart from imparting various degree courses the university from time to time organizes various symposia, seminars, and workshops for the betterment of its students that helps them to learn various professional skills.

The university offers graduation courses as well as graduation in honours degree courses in 17 subjects. The post graduation degrees are offered in 22 courses with semester system. It also offers professional degrees in MCA, MBA, PGDCA, Bio-Tech, BHMS, and BAMS etc. Students can enroll in various distance learning courses to complete under graduate, post graduate as well as professional courses.

The official site that students can visit to know more about the university and various courses offered by it is that offers complete information about result, syllabus, important notices etc to the students. Aspirants can also visit as well which is a complete database that provides complete information about various universities, boards, ITI, IITs of the country and share valuable information about them.

B R Ambedkar Bihar University Result on

The Balasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University (BBABU), situated in Muzaffarpur city that comes within India’s Bihar state, makes available the examination results of its courses on its official website, Candidates who appear for the exams that the BBABU conducts should browse its official website often to be updated about the exam release dates.

After the BBABU declares the results, candidates must visit its official portal to check their results. On the website home page, they must search for the “Result” link and select the relevant tab from the drop-down menu. They must follow the website directions for checking their results.

Students must make sure to check all details on their exam results, also. And, if they want to apply for revaluation of their exam papers, they must approach the BBABU authorities.

The BBABU offers a range of undergraduate, vocational, postgraduate, education, professional, and research programs. The university accepts applications for courses in the streams of Law, Medical, Business Administration, Arts, and Computer Applications – to list a few.

 Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University

    About Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University

  Full Name B. R. Ambedkar Bihar University
  Affiliations UGC
  Contact No 0621 224 3071
  Founded 1960
  Address Muzaffarpur, Bihar, India
  City Muzaffarpur
  State Bihar
  Country India
List of courses offered by Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University
  Courses    Duration
Arts Courses
B.A. (Hons.) (Bengali)3 Years
B.A. (Hons.) (Economics)3 Years
B.A. (Hons.) (English)3 Years
B.A. (Hons) (Hindi)3 Years
B.A. (Hons) (History)3 Years
B.A. (Hons) (Mathematics)3 Years
B.A. (Hons) (Philosophy)3 Years
B.A. (Hons) (Political Science)3 Years
B.A. (Hons) (Sanskrit)3 Years
B.A. (Hons) (Sociology)3 Years
B.A. (Hons) (Urdu)3 Years
Bachelor of Library and Information Science (B.Lib.I.Sc.)1 Years
M.A. (Ancient Indian History and Archaeology)2 Years
M.A. (Bengali)2 Years
M.A. (Economics)2 Years
M.A. (English)2 Years
M.A. (Hindi)2 Years
M.A. (History)2 Years
M.A. (Mathematics)2 Years
M.A. (Persian)2 Years
M.A. (Philosophy)2 Years
M.A. (Political Science)2 Years
M.A. (Sanskrit)2 Years
M.A. (Sociology)2 Years
M.A. (Urdu)2 Years
Medical Courses
B.A.M.S.5 Years
B.H.M.S.5½ Years
Bachelor of Unani Medicine & Surgery3 Years
M.D. (Homoeopathy)3 Years
Post Graduate Diploma in Yogic Science1 Years
Science Courses
B.Sc. (Hons.) (Zoology)3 Years
B.Sc. (Hons.) Botany3 Years
B.Sc. (Hons.) Chemistry3 Years
B.Sc. (Hons.) Mathematics3 Years
B.Sc. (Hons.) Physics3 Years
M.Sc. (Botany)2 Years
M.Sc. (Chemistry)2 Years
M.Sc. (Electronics)2 Years
M.Sc. (Industrial Chemistry)2 Years
M.Sc. (Psychology)2 Years
M.Sc. (Zoology)2 Years
Post Graduate Diploma in Biotechnology1 Years
Management Courses
B.B.A.3 Years
M.B.A.2 Years
Mass Communications Courses
PGDJMC - Post Graduate Diploma in Journalism and Mass Communication1 Years
Commerce Courses
B.Com. (Hons.)3 Years
Agriculture Science and Technology Courses
M.Sc. (Industrial Fisheries)2 Years
Information Technology Courses
B.C.A.3 Years
M.C.A.3 Years
PGDCP - Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Programming1 Years
Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Applications (P.G.D.C.A.)1 Years
List of colleges affiliated with Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University
   College Name    City
Dr. J.M.College Muzaffarpur
S.N.S. College Muzaffarpur
R.B.T.S.H. Medical College Muzaffarpur
S.K.Medical College Muzaffarpur
M.I.T. Muzaffarpur
L.N.M.I.Business Management Muzaffarpur
S.K.J. Law College Muzaffarpur
V.I.R. & Business Management Muzaffarpur
M.H.Medical College Muzaffarpur
Islamia Degree College Muzaffarpur
Govt. Ayurvedic Med. College Patna
Govt. Tibbi Medical College Patna
Govt S.K. Ayurved Med. College Begusarai
Govt S.Y.N.A. Ayurvedic Medical College Bhagalpur
Govt S.D. Ayurvedic Med. College Buxar
Gaya Homeopatic Medical College Gaya
Pt. J.K.J. College Bagahi, Dholi, Samastipur
JLNM College Nawahi, Sursand, Sitamarhi
GMHP College Bagha, West Champaran
MNM Womens College Bettiah, West Champaran
Nitiswar Ayurvedic College Muzaffarpur, Muzaffrpur
NHM College Biharsharief
ZH Unani Medical College Siwan
N Unani College BodhGaya, Gaya
G. D. Memorial Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital Patna
Dr. P. B. S. Gaya Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital Bodhgaya, Gaya
Dr. Yadubir Sinha Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital Laheriasarai, Darbhanga
R. B. T. S. Govt. Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital Muzaffarpur
Muzaffarpur Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital Muzaffarpur
Kent Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital Hajipur, Vaishali
Patna Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital Patna
Mangla Kamla Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital Siwan
Magadh Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital Bihar Sharif, Nalanda
Maharshi Mehi Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital Katihar
B. N. M. Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital Saharsa
The Temple of Hahnemann Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital Munger
K. N. Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital Bhagalpur
Rameshwar Das Kedia Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital Motihari, East Champaran
Dr. Halim Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital Darbhanga
Shri Moti Singh Jageshwari Ayurvedic College & Hospital Chhapra