About Central University of Orissa, Koraput | Updated:

The prestigious Central University of Orissa is one of the best educational institutions of Orissa. It was established in the year 2009 at Koraput in the Indian State of Orissa by the Indian Government. This University covers all the territories of Orissa under its jurisdiction. The University is recognized by the University Grants Commission (UGC) and the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). This University one of the newly created Universities which was set up in educationally weaker districts and Koraput district of Orissa is one of them. Since this region has no University, the Central University of Orissa has been established here to make way for easy access to quality higher education for the students residing in this region. Every year the Central University of Orissa conducts entrance tests for admission at its various courses.

The University is known to impart quality education by the well-experienced faculty members. This University comprises of faculties of Languages, Social Sciences, Education & Education Technology, Basic Sciences & Information Sciences, Commerce & Management, Biodiversity & Conservation of Natural Resources and Applied Sciences. These faculties teach all types of courses at undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral levels. Some of the courses included here are: English Language & Literature, Oriya Language & Literature, Anthropology, Sociology, Journalism & Mass Communication, Biodiversity & Conservation of Natural Resources, Education, Economics, Mathematics and Statistics. Moreover, this University has also joined hands with Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) by signing MOUs between them. Al information related to admission, courses, fees and other updated details can be obtained from the official website of the Central University of Orissa – In addition to this, is a popular educational website to share information about all Indian Universities, courses, admit cards and results of various examinations.

Central University of Odisha Result

M.A., B.Ed., M.Phil. Exam Result - Click Here
Ph.D., M.Sc. Exam Result - Click Here
Central University of Odisha
Central University of Orissa
    Details of Central University of Orissa
  Full Name Central University of Orissa
  Affiliations UGC
  Contact No 06852 288 200
  Founded 2009
  Address Central Silk Board Building, Landiguda, Koraput, Odisha 764021
  State Odisha
  Country India
List of courses offered by Central University of Orissa
  Degree    Duration
Arts Courses
M.A. (Anthropology)2 Years
M.A. (Economics)2 Years
M.A. (English)2 Years
B.Ed.1 Years
M.A. (Linguistics)2 Years
M.A. (Oriya)2 Years
M.A. (Sociology)2 Years
M.Phil. (Sociology)2 Years
Ph.D. (Oriya)3 Years
Ph.D. (Sociology)3 Years
Mass Communications Courses
M.A. (Mass Communication & Journalism)2 Years
M.Phil. (Journalism and Mass Communication)2 Years
Ph.D. (Journalism and Mass Communication)3 Years
Science Courses
B.Sc. + M.Sc. (Mathematics)5 Years
M.Phil. (Anthropology)2 Years
M.Sc. (Anthropology)2 Years
Ph.D. (Anthropology)3 Years
List of colleges affiliated with Central University of Orissa



School of Social Sciences

1. Centre for Sociology, Anthropology & Tribal Studies
2. Centre for Social Work
3. Centre for Philosophical Studies
4. Centre for Women’s’ Studies

School of Languages

1. Centre for Oriya, Hindi and Oriental Languages.
2. Centre for English and Foreign Languages.
3. Centre for Translation Studies

School of Basic Sciences & Information Sciences

1. Centre for Mathematics, Statistics & Computer Sciences.
2. Centre for Life Sciences
3. Centre for Physical Sciences
4. Centre for Mineralogy, Metallurgy & Material Sciences

School of Development Studies

1. Centre for Economics
2. Centre for Peace & Sustainable Development.

School of Education & Education Technology

1. Centre for Education Technology
2. Centre for Teacher Education
3. Centre for Journalism & Mass Communication

School of Health Sciences

1. Centre for Nursing & Allied Health Sciences
2. Centre for Public & Community Health

School of Biodiversity & Conservation of Natural Resources

1. Centre for Biodiversity & Conservation of Natural Resources
2. Centre for Marine Biotechnology & Aqua Culture
3. Centre for Ocean Studies

School of Legal Studies.

1. Centre for Legal Studies
2. Centre for Intellectual Property Rights
3. Centre for Human Rights

School of Management Studies

1. Centre for Business Management
2. Centre for Trade & Commerce

whatsapp chat