Jio Simjio_mobile

UP ITI Result for Admission 2017 - Click Here

About Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University

Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University was previously known as Rajendra Agricultural University. This University is one of the 65 Agricultural Universities in India; it is located in Samastipur District, Bihar. This Central Agricultural University was initially established as India’s first ever Imperial Agriculture Research Institute. This University was established in 1905 as Agriculture Research Institute and College. Later in 1970, it was established as Rajendra Agricultural University. On 11 May 2016 Parliament of India passed the Central University Bill so that Rajendra Agricultural University has been upgraded to central University and named as Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agriculture University.

This Central Agricultural Universities teaches various disciplines of Agriculture, Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Agricultural Engineering, Basic Sciences, Humanities and Home Science. Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University is the sole University to provide an MBA in Agribusiness programme. This University also feels proud to have versatile departments of Agronomy, Agricultural Economics, Soil Science, Plant Breeding and Genetics, Plant Pathology, Entomology, Nematology, Extention Education, Forestry, Agril Biotechnology and Molecular Biology and Microbiology.

Moreover, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University is also involved in promotion of agricultural development through professional services and organized trainings. This Central Agricultural University also won various awards and recognition by ICAR.

If you want to look out for extensive information about Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University then you may check out for course information, admission forms, etc. You may also check for more Indian Agricultural Universities from other regions.

College NameDetails
1Tirhut College of Agriculture, Dholi
2College of Agricultural Engineering, Pusa
3College of Home Science, Pusa
4College of Basic Sciences & Humanities
5College of Fisheries, Dholi