JNTU Anantapur Result | Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Results - B.Tech., Ph.D., B.Pharm., M.Pharm., M.Tech.
Jio Phone

Download Bihar ITI Result/Merit List 2018 | Counselling Date - 12 July to 8 August 2018 new | NCVT MIS ITI Result 2018 - Click Here

About Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Anantapur

The Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) is located at Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, and is known to be an autonomous state university. The JNTU at Anantapur was established in the year 1946 and has been a Constituent College of Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University since the year 1973. Moreover, in the year 2008, JNTU was segregated into 4 universities, namely: JNT University, Anantapur; JNA&FA University, Hyderabad; JNT University, Kakinada; JNT University, Hyderabad.

At Anantapur, since August 2008, JNTU is being run from a 155-acre campus of one of the center’s Constituent Colleges in the town. The University serves the technical education needs of the 4 districts of Rayalaseema that include Kurnool regions, YSR, Chittoor, SPSR Nellore district, and Anantapur.

Being a multi-campus university, the center covers 5 Rayalaseema districts that are Kurnool, Kadapa, Chittoor, Anantapur, and Potti Sreeramulu Nellore regions.

At JNTU, Anantapur, the aspiring students can apply for courses in Engineering, Science, Medical, Information Technology, and Management programs. In addition to regular courses, the applicants can enroll for part-time courses in M.Tech as well, if they are employed. Also, the University conducts several research courses in disciplines such as Humanities, Pharmacy, Science, Technology, and Management Studies that earn Ph.D. degrees.

The official website of JNTU, Anantapur, is www.jntua.ac.in. The aspirants can search for information on admissions, examinations, career opportunities, affiliated colleges, faculty, and other important information on the site. Another alternative is to browse through the https://www.onlineresultportal.com/ site that contains information on the several Indian Universities. For accessing the latest updates, notifications, online admission rules, courses offered, and important links of the different universities, the website can be visited.

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University

    Details of Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Anantapur

  Nickname JNTU Anantapur
  Affiliations UGC
  Contact No 08554-272433
  Website http://www.jntua.ac.in/
  Founded 1946
  Email registrar@jntua.ac.in
  Address Sir Mokshagundam Visvesvaraya Road, Saradha Nagar, Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh 515002
  City Anantapur
  State Andhra Pradesh
  Country India
List of courses offered by Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University
  Courses    Duration
B.Tech. (Aeronautical Engineering)4 Years
B.Tech. (Biotechnology)4 Years
B.Tech. (Chemical Engineering)4 Years
B.Tech. (Civil Engineering)4 Years
B.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering)4 Years
B.Tech. (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)4 Years
B.Tech. (Electronics & Communication Engineering)4 Years
B.Tech. (Electronics and Computer Engineering)4 Years
B.Tech. (Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering)4 Years
B.Tech. (Mechanical Engineering)4 Years
B.Tech. (Mechatronics Engineering)4 Years
M.Tech. (Biotechnology)2 Years
M.Tech. (CAD/CAM)2 Years
M.Tech. (Chemical Engineering)2 Years
M.Tech. (Civil Engineering)2 Years
M.Tech. (Communication Systems)2 Years
M.Tech. (Computer Aided Structural Engineering)2 Years
M.Tech. (Computer Network Engineering)2 Years
M.Tech. (Control Systems)2 Years
M.Tech. (Design & Production Engineering)2 Years
M.Tech. (Digital Electronics and Communication Systems)2 Years
M.Tech. (Digital System and Computer Electronics)2 Years
M.Tech. (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)2 Years
M.Tech. (Electronics and Communication Engineering)2 Years
M.Tech. (Geotechnical Engineering)2 Years
M.Tech. (Highway Engineering)2 Years
M.Tech. (Machine Design)2 Years
M.Tech. (Mechanical Engineering)2 Years
M.Tech. (Power Electronics and Drives)2 Years
M.Tech. (Refrigeration & Air-Conditioning)2 Years
M.Tech. (Software Engineering)2 Years
M.Tech. (Structural Engineering & Construction Management)2 Years
M.Tech. (Structural Engineering)2 Years
M.Tech. (Thermal Engineering)2 Years
M.Tech. (Thermal Science & Energy Systems)2 Years
M.Tech. (VLSI Design & Embedded System)2 Years
M.Tech. (VLSI System Design)2 Years
B.Pharm.4 Years
M.Pharm.2 Years
M.Pharm. (Drug Regulatory Affairs)2 Years
M.Pharm. (Industrial Pharmacy)2 Years
M.Pharm. (Pharmaceutical Analysis and Quality Assurance)2 Years
M.Pharm. (Pharmaceutical Analysis)2 Years
M.Pharm. (Pharmaceutical Chemistry)2 Years
M.Pharm. (Pharmaceutical Technology)2 Years
M.Pharm. (Pharmaceutics)2 Years
M.Pharm. (Pharmacognosy)2 Years
M.Pharm. (Pharmacology)2 Years
M.Pharm. (Pharmacy Practice)2 Years
Pharm.D.6 Years
D.Pharma.2 Years
M.Sc. (Biochemistry)2 Years
M.Sc. (Biotechnology)2 Years
M.Sc. (Food Technology)2 Years
M.Sc. (Microbiology)2 Years
M.Sc. (Organic Chemistry)2 Years
M.B.A.2 Years
M.B.A. (Finance)2 Years
M.B.A. (Marketing Management)2 Years
B.Tech. (Information Technology)4 Years
M.C.A.3 Years
M.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering)2 Years
M.Tech. (Embedded Systems)2 Years
List of colleges affiliated with Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University
  S. No.    College Name
1JNTUA College of Engineering (AUTONOMOUS), Ananthapuramu.
2JNTUA College of Engineering (AUTONOMOUS), Pulivendula.
3JNTUA College of Engineering, Kalikiri.
4JNTUA-Oil Technological and Pharmaceutical Research Institute (OTPRI), Ananthapuramu