Kazi Nazrul University Exam Result 2023 | Updated:

Kazi Nazrul University is a Public University situated at Asansol, West Bengal in 2012. This University has been named after the great poet Kazi Nazrul Islam. This University has been founded with a mission to function efficiently and providing best teaching, training, research and guidance in various branches of higher learning and courses. This University offers and promotes advanced knowledge to meet the growing needs of the society. This University is well focused on the on the general education like Humanities, General Science & Commerce for building careers of the students. This Public University is also recognized by the University Grants Commission and is also accredited by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council and IQAC.

Kazi Nazrul University is also an affiliating University providing affiliation to over 35 colleges in Durgapur, Asansol and Raniganj and also colleges belonging from Burdwan district and Birbhum districts. This University offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses in various disciplines and quality education is imparted by the faculties of Applied Psychology, Bengali, Commerce, Education, English, Geography, Hindi, History, Law, Mathematics, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Urdu, Chemistry, Geology, Zoology, Biology, Animal Science and Financial Accounting.

Moreover research courses like M.Phil and Ph.D are also offered by Kazi Nazrul University. This University also consists of remarkable infrastructures and world-class facilities. Aspiring students can check the University website- for admission details, courses, fee structures, updated information and other notifications. In addition to this is also helpful for the students to seek information about other Universities of India state wise.

Kazi Nazrul University
    Details of Kazi Nazrul University
  Full Name Kazi Nazrul University
  Affiliations UGC
  Contact No 096350 23779
  Founded 2012
  Address Nazrul Road, Kalla Bypass More, P.O.Kalla C.H., P.S. Asansol (North), Burdwan, Pin-713340
  City Burdwan
  State West Bengal
  Country India
List of courses offered by Kazi Nazrul University
  Degree    Duration
Arts Courses
B.A.3 Years
B.A. (Hons.) (Economics)3 Years
B.Ed. (Special Education)1 Years
B.L.I.Sc. (Hons.)3 Years
Bachelor of Library and Information Science (B.Lib.I.Sc.)1 Years
M.A. (Bengali)2 Years
M.A. (Education)2 Years
M.A. (English)2 Years
M.A. (Geography)2 Years
M.A. (History)2 Years
M.A. (Mathematics)2 Years
M.A. (Political Science)2 Years
M.A. (Social Work)2 Years
M.Lib.Sc.2 Years
Certificate Course in Communicative English3 Months
Science Courses
B.Sc. (Botany)3 Years
B.Sc. (Chemistry)3 Years
B.Sc. (Geography)3 Years
B.Sc. (Hons.) (Botany)3 Years
B.Sc. (Hons.) (Geography)3 Years
B.Sc. (Hons) (Mathematics)3 Years
B.Sc. (Hons) (Physics)3 Years
B.Sc. (Mathematics)3 Years
B.Sc. (Physics)3 Years
B.Sc. (Zoology)3 Years
M.Sc. (Geography)2 Years
M.Sc. (Mathematics)2 Years
M.Sc. (Zoology)2 Years
Ph.D. (Computer Science)3 Years
Ph.D. (Mathematics)3 Years
Management Courses
M.B.A.2 Years
Ph.D. (Management Studies)3 Years
Commerce Courses
B.Com.3 Years
M.Com.2 Years
Information Technology Courses
M.C.A.3 Years
Law Courses
Certified Course in Human Rights2 Years
List of colleges affiliated with Kazi Nazrul University
   College Name
Degree College(Govt.)
Durgapur Govt. College
Degree College(Govt. Sponsored/Aided)
Asansol Girl's College
B.B. College
B.C. College
Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya
Durgapur Women's College
Kazi Nazrul Islam Mahavidyalaya
Khandra College
Kulti College
Mankar College
Michael Madhusudan Memorial College
Pandaveswar College
Raniganj Girls' College
T.D.B College
Degree College/Institute(Private Non-Govt. Non-Aided)
Durgapur College of Commerce & science
Private Non-aided Institute(Self-financed)
DSMS College of Tourism and Management
Durgapur Institute of Management
Durgapur Institute of Science & Technology
Durgapur Institute of Technology & Management
Raniganj Institute of computer and Information Sciences
Raniganj Institute of Information Technology
Private Non-aided Law College
Durgapur Institute of Legal Studies
Law College Durgapur
St.Xaviers College