Lalit Narayan Mithila University Exam Result 2023 | Updated:

Situated at Kameshwar Nagar, Darbhanga, the Lalit Narayan Mithila University was established on 5th August 1972. Earlier named as Mithila University, it was governed by Bihar state Universities Act 1976 and is named as Lalit Narayan Mithila University (LNMU). The university is an outcome of the eminent academicians such as Dr. Amarnatha Jha, Dr. R.C. Mazumdar, Dr. A. S. Altekar, Dr. Sunit Kumar Chaterjee and the cherished desire of the people of the region.

Spreading across 230 acres of lush green campus the university has 43 constituent colleges and 22 university departments combined with the courses of Business Management and Bio-Technology along with 15 affiliated colleges. The territorial jurisdiction of the university is spread over four districts as well which include Darbhanga, Madhubani, Samastipur and Begusarai. The university imparts quality education for both post graduate and graduate level in the field of humanities, social sciences, life science, mathematics and medicine with the help of more than 400 faculty members of both national and international repute.

With the help of UGC, vocational degree courses of different nature are already introduced in 13 collages of the university and three Government institutions also avail the facility of permanent affiliation which includes Darbhanga Medical College (D.M.C), Government Teachers Training College Samastipur and Rural Institute, Birauli, Samastipur. Aspirants who want to enroll themselves in different courses can visit the official site of college which is

Lalit Narayan Mithila University Result at

The Lalit Narayan Mithila University (LNMU), traceable to Darbhanga city of the Indian state of Bihar, declares the results of its academic programs on its official website, Students who appear for the various semester exams that the LNMU holds have to visit the university portal to download their results.

For checking their results on the LNMU official website, candidates must start by browsing the “Latest News” section. Here, they must search for the applicable result link, and then, click on the same. The LNMU examination results are viewable on PDF format. Make sure to download a copy of the results for your records. Also, if you want to apply for revaluation of your exam paper, you should approach the LNMU authorities.

At the LNMU, aspirants can apply for a host of UG, PG, and PhD courses. These include Bachelor of Technology, Bachelor of Education, Master of Science, Master of Commerce, Master of Business Administration, and Bachelor of Library Science.

Lalit Narayan Mithila University

    Details of Lalit Narayan Mithila University

  Full Name Lalit Narayan Mithila University
  Affiliations UGC
  Contact No 06272 222 428
  Founded 1972
  Address Kameshwaranagar, Darbhanga, Bihar 846004
  City Darbhanga
  State Bihar
  Country India
List of courses offered by Lalit Narayan Mithila University
  Courses    Duration
B.A.3 Years
B.Ed.2 Years
M.A.2 Years
M.Phil.2 Years
B.Sc. (Bio-informatics)3 Years
B.Sc.3 Years
M.Sc. (Bioinformatics)2 Years
M.Sc. (Biotechnology)2 Years
M.Sc. (Botany)2 Years
M.Sc. (Chemistry)2 Years
M.Sc. (Geosciences)2 Years
M.Sc. (Physics)2 Years
M.Sc. (Zoology)2 Years
Ph.D.2 Years
M.B.A.2 Years
B.Com.3 Years
M.Com.2 Years
B.C.A.3 Years
B.Sc. (Information Technology)3 Years
M.C.A.3 Years
M.Sc. (Information Technology)2 Years
Diploma in Computer Application (DCA)1 Years
Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Applications (P.G.D.C.A.)1 Years
Certificate Course in Computer Application6 Months
L.L.B.3 Years
B.Sc. (Animation and Multimedia)3 Years
M.Sc. (Multimedia and Animation)2 Years
M.A. (Dramatics)2 Years
List of colleges affiliated with Lalit Narayan Mithila University
  S. No.    College Name
1L. C. S. College , Darbhanga
2R. B. J. College , Darbhanga
3M. G. College, Darbhanga
4Bahera College, Bahera, Darbhanga
5N. Jha M. College, Laheriasarai, Darbhanga
6M. R. S. M. College, Anandpur, Darbhanga
7M. M. T. M. College, Darbhanga
8M. M. College, Darbhanga
9A. M. M. College, Benipur, Darbhanga
10Q. A. Deg., College, Zale, Darbhanga
11Sati Bharat College, Parri
12S. N. M. College, Vairabsthan, Madhubani
13D. N. Y. College, Madhubani
14A. H. S. A. College, Madhubani
15P. D. K.Jha College, Andharathardhi, Madhubani
16S. M. J. College Kajedih, Madhubani
17P. L. M. College, Jhanjharpur, Madhubani
18R. N. J. College,Rampur, Madhawapur, Madhubani
19S. N. M. College, Vairabsthan, Madhubani
20D. N. Y. College, Madhubani
21A. H. S. A. College, Madhubani
22P. D. K.Jha College, Andharathardhi, Madhubani
23S. M. J. College Kajedih, Madhubani
24P. L. M. College, Jhanjharpur, Madhubani
25Sati Bharat College, Parri
26S. M. R. C. K. College, Samastipur
27Sant Kabir College, Samastipur
28S. K. College, Thatia, Samastipur
29G. K. P. D. College, Samastipur
30K. S. R. College, Sarairanjan, Samastipur
31R.L.S.R.S.M. College, Shivaji Nagar, Samastipur
32R. C. S. S. College, Bihat, Begusarai
33R. B. S. College, Teyai, Begusarai
34U. T. Degree College,Chamtha, Begusarai