About Narendra Dev University of Agriculture and Technology

Narendra Deva University of Agriculture and Technology is an agricultural university which is located at Faizabad district in Uttar Pradesh. The foundation stone of this University was laid by the then Hon’ble Prime Minister of India late Smt. Indira Gandhi. This public agricultural university was established on 10 October 1975 at Kumarganj in Faizabad.

Narendra Deva University of Agriculture and Technology started in new academic year in a borrowed building of Gram Swalabi Vidyalaya Acharya Nagar Naka Faizabad. In this regards this University constituted a special committee to select a suitable site for its construction of academy administrative and residential blocks at Kumarganj. So, the paddy research station at Masodha, Gahghara Ghat ECF and NDS schemes were transferred to the university by the government and U.P. Institute of Agriculture Science Kanpur which formed the centre of the research university. Narendra Deva University of Agriculture and Technology is one of the leading institutes who are into the research on dry land agriculture, saline-alkaline soils and for the betterment of rural peoples living in affected area.

This University has the following academic departments:

Agricultural Biochemistry, Agricultural Engineering, Agricultural Economics, Agricultural Microbiology, Agricultural Statistics, Agronomy, Crop Physiology, Entomology, Extention Education, Food Technology, Genetics and Plant Breeding, Linguistics, Nematology, Plant Pathology and Soil Science.

You can get the detailed information of this University by visiting the official website – You can check this site for latest notification and admission procedure. Moreover, you may also check for the same and also get to know about other Indian Agricultural Universities also.