South Asian University (SAU) Exam Result 2023 | Updated:

South Asian University or SAU is an international university which is sponsored by eight member states of South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC). The eight member countries include India, Pakistan, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Maldives and Bhutan. SAU first start its academic operations in the year 2010 and now offer post-graduate as well as doctoral programs in various disciplines like Development Economics, Computer Science, Biotechnology, Mathematics, Sociology, International Relations and Law.

SAU attract students from all over the world especially from the SAARC nations because the degrees offered by the university are recognized in all the seven SAARC countries. The university currently functions from Akbar Bhawan Campus situated at Chanakya Puri, New Delhi which is its temporary campus and is soon will be shifted to Maidan Garhi in South Delhi next to Indira Gandhi Open University (IGNOU). The main aim of the university is to enhance the learning in South Asian community and to provide liberal and human education to the aspirants so that they can understand one another’s perspective.

To get admission in various courses offered by the SAU, students need to clear an entrance test which is conducted simultaneously throughout the SAARC region and the fee for appearing in the test is US $ 1o or INR 650/-. Students can online download and fill the application form from the official site of SAU which is To know more about the university its courses and facilities it offers to the students can visit the official site.

South Asian University Result on

The South Asian University (SAU), based in Chanakyapuri in New Delhi in India, releases the exam results of its different affiliated courses on its official web link, Students who are awaiting their exam results of the SAU programs should visit its official website to check/access their results. Moreover, you must browse its official portal regularly to stay updated about the exam result release dates.

After the SAU declares the examination results, you must search the home page of its official portal for the “Quick Links” tab. Then, from the drop-down menu, you should select the “Page Login” tab. Following that, the system directs you to the Login Page. You have to now input your login credentials for the system to exhibit your result on the screen.

The SAU offers a host of courses via its various faculties. These include the Faculty of Economics, the Faculty of Life Sciences & Biotechnology, the Faculty of Mathematics & Computer Science, the Faculty of Legal Sciences, and the Faculty of Social Sciences.

South Asian University
    About South Asian University
  Name SAU (South Asian University)
  Affiliations UGC
  Contact No +91-11-24122512-14
  Founded 2010
  Address Akbar Bhawan, Satya Marg, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi, Delhi 110021
  City New Delhi
  State Delhi
  Country India
List of courses offered by South Asian University
  Degree    Duration
Arts Courses
M.A. (Development Economics)2 Years
M.A. (International Relations)2 Years
M.A. (Sociology)2 Years
Ph.D. (Economics)3 Years
Ph.D. (International Relations)3 Years
Ph.D. (Sociology)3 Years
Science Courses
M.Sc. (Applied Mathematics)2 Years
M.Sc. (Biotechnology)2 Years
M.Sc. (Computer Science)2 Years
Ph.D. (Applied Mathematics)3 Years
Ph.D. (Biotechnology)3 Years
Ph.D. (Computer Science)3 Years
Information Technology Courses
M.C.A.3 Years
Law Courses
L.L.M.2 Years
Ph.D. (Law)2 Years


  • Faculty of Mathematics & Computer Science (FMCS)
  • Faculty of Life Sciences & Biotechnology (FLSB)
  • Faculty of Economics (FE)
  • Faculty of Social Sciences (FSS)
  • Faculty of Legal Studies (FLS)

Faculties (Planned but not yet started)

  • Faculty of Earth System Sciences
  • Faculty of Physical and Chemical Sciences
  • Faculty of Arts and Design
  • Faculty of Management
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Undergraduate Studies
  • Institute of South Asian Studies


  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Sociology
  • Department of International Relations
  • Department of Mathematics