Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University Exam Result 2023 | Updated:

SVVU (Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University) was established in 1955 to 2006 strengthen education research and services in the fields of Veterinary Science, Dairy Technology and Fishery Science in the State of Andhra Pradesh. The establishment of three Veterinary Colleges, the first at Rajendranagar during 1946, the second at Bapatla during 1955 and the third at Gannavaram during 1998, paved the way for strengthening Veterinary education in the State. The first college Veterinary Science Tirupati celebrated Golden Jubilee Year during July 2004 to 2005.

Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University Exam Result on

The Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University (SVVU), based in Tirupati in the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh, declares the exam results of its varied affiliated programs on its official portal, Also, the SVVU releases notifications informing students about when the exam results will be released. Any candidate that appears for the exams that the SVVU conducts should go to the official portal and check their results.

The first step to viewing your results on the SVVU official website includes browsing its home page and locating the “Bulletin Board”. As your next step, you have to click on the relevant result link and follow the system instructions. The system then shows the exam results on the screen. As usual, you must take a print copy of your SVVU results for reference purposes.

The SVVU has provisions for a host of courses at Diploma, Undergraduate, Postgraduate, and Doctoral levels. Aspirants can enrol for courses in the fields of Veterinary Science, Technology, and Dairy Technology, among others, at the SVVU.

Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University
    About Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University
  Name Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University (SVVU)
  Affiliations UGC
  Contact No 0877 224 9932
  Founded 2005
  Address Chittoor Road, Prakasam Nagar Colony, Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam
  City Tirupati - 517502
  State Andhra Pradesh
  Country India
List of courses offered by Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University
  Degree    Duration
Medical Courses
Ph.D. (Veterinary Preventive Medicine)3 Years
Science Courses
B.F.Sc.4 Years
B.V.Sc.4½ Years
M.F.Sc. (Aquaculture)2 Years
M.F.Sc. (Aquatic Environment Management)2 Years
M.F.Sc. (Fish Processing Technology)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Animal Biotechnology)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Animal Breeding & Genetics)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Animal Nutrition)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Livestock Production & Management)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Livestock Products Technology)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary and Animal Husbandry Extension)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Bacteriology)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Biochemistry)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Gynaecology & Obstetrics)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Medicine)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Microbiology)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Parasitology)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Pathology)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Physiology)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Public Health & Epidemiology)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Surgery and Radiology)2 Years
Ph.D. (Animal Breeding & Genetics)3 Years
Ph.D. (Animal Nutrition)3 Years
Ph.D. (Live Stock Production & Management)3 Years
Ph.D. (Veterinary Anatomy & Histology)3 Years
Ph.D. (Veterinary Biochemistry)3 Years
Ph.D. (Veterinary Microbiology)3 Years
Ph.D. (Veterinary Parasitology)3 Years
Ph.D. (Veterinary Pathology)3 Years
Ph.D. (Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology)3 Years
Ph.D. (Veterinary Physiology)3 Years
Ph.D. (Veterinary Public Health & Epidemiology)3 Years
Ph.D. (Veterinary Surgery & Radiology)3 Years
Agriculture Science and Technology Courses
B.Tech. (Dairy Technology)4 Years
B.V.Sc. & A.H.5 Years
M.Sc. (Dairy Science)2 Years
M.Tech. (Dairy Microbiology)2 Years
M.Tech. (Dairy Technology)2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Poultry Science)2 Years
Ph.D. (Animal Reproduction Gynaecology & Obstretrics)3 Years
M.Sc. (Dairying)2 Years
Ph.D. (Poultry Science)3 Years
Ph.D. (Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry)3 Years
Diploma in Animal Husbandry1 Years
Diploma in Fishery1 Years
List of colleges affiliated with Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University
  S. No.    College Name
1 CVSc, Rajendranagar
2 HYDCVSc, Tirupati
3 NTR CVSc, Gannavaram
4 CVSc, Proddatur
5 CVSc, Korutla
6 CFSc, Muthukur
7 DTC, Tirupati
8 DTP, Kamareddy