About Tripura University

Tripura University is the central university situated at Suryamaninagar, 10 km away from the city center of Agartala. University was established in 2nd October 1987, the birth day of Mahatma Gandhi, the ‘Father of the Nation’. The university has been changed to a Central University on 2nd July, 2007 under the Tripura University Act, 2006. There are huge numbers of colleges affiliated to the Tripura University. The number of affiliated Colleges of the university is 46. The University is providing various courses like Certificate Courses, Under Graduate, Post Graduate Diploma and Post Graduate Studies.

Location: Suryamaninagar, Tripura, India
Telephone: +91 381 237 4801/4803
Affiliations: UGC

Tripura University


Post Graduate Studies: Science
 Department Of Botany
 Department Of Chemistry
 Department of Geography and Disaster Management
 Department of Human Physiology
 Department of Mathematics
 Department of Physics
 Department of Zoology
 Department of Information Technology
 Department of Electrical Engineering
 Department of Computer Science & Engineering
 Department of Molecular Biology & Bioinformatics
 Department of Pharmacy
 Department of Forestry & Biodiversity
 Department of Microbiology
 Department of Statistics

Post Graduate Studies: Arts & Commerce
 Department of Bengali
 Department of Commerce
 Department of Economics
 Department of English
 Department of Hindi
 Department of History
 Department of Philosophy
 Department of Political Science
 Department of Sanskrit
 School of Management
 Department of Rural Management and Development
 Department of Fine Arts
 Department of Music
 Department of Journalism and Mass Communication
 Department of Law
 Department of Sociology
 Department of Education
 Department of Physical Education
 Department of Psychology

Post Graduate Diploma
 Bamboo Cultivation and Resource Utilization
 Rubber Technology
 Tribal Language


General Degree Colleges
 Maharaja Bir Bikram College
 Women’s College
 Bir Bikram Memorial College
 Ramthakur College
 Govt. Degree College Khumulwng
 Bhavan’s Tripura College of Science and Technology
 Kabi Nazrul Mahavidyalaya, Sonamura
 Dasarath Dev Memorial College, Khowai
 Netaji Subhash Mahavidyalaya, Udaipur
 Govt. Degree College, Amarpur
 Iswar Chandra Vidyasagar College, Belonia
 Machael Madhusudan Datta College, Sabroom
 Govt. Degree College Dharmanagar
 Ramkrishna Mahavidyalaya Kailasahar
 B. R. Ambedkar College Fatikray
 Govt. Degree College Kamalpur
 Holy Cross College
 Swami Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya
 Govt Degree College Santirbazer
 Govt Degree College Longtarai Valley
 Govt Degree College Teliamura
 Govt Degree College Kanchanpur
 Rabindranath Thakur Mahavidyalaya

Professional Degree Colleges
 Sachin Deb Barman Memorial Govt. Music College
 Govt. College of Art & Craft Lichubagan
 Tripura Govt. Law College
 Institute of Advance Studies in Education
 Bhavan’s Tripura College of Teacher Education
 Regional Institute of Pharmaceutical Science and Technology.
 Regional College of Physical Education
 Agartala Govt. Medical College
 Tripura Medical College

Technical Colleges
 Tripura Institute of Technology
 Women’s Polytechnic
 Dhalai District Polytechnic

Affiliated Colleges offering PG Courses
 Institute of Advance Studies in Education