About Vasantrao Naik Marathwada Krishi Vidyapeeth, Parbhani | Updated:

Vasantrao Naik Marathwada Krishi Vidyapeeth (VNMKV) which was formerly known as Marathwada Agricultural University (MAU) was established on 18th May 1972. It is located at Parbhani, Maharashtra with the objective of imparting education in agriculture and allied sciences. The education is research based and according to the needs of region. It is the only agricultural university in India where all the branches of Agricultural Sciences are taught. Founded and regulated by the ICAR, Government of India, the university is named after the former chief minister of Maharashtra Vasantrao Naik.

The university at present has 12 constituent colleges affiliated with it. The admission to all the courses conducted by VNMKV starts normally in the month of June every year. The university has its affiliation with ICAR, UGC, AIU and NVasantrao Naik Marathwada Krishi VidyapeethC. It offers UG, PG and Ph.D in Agriculture, Agriculture Engineering, Good Technology, Agriculture Business Management etc. Application form and other important information are published in Newspaper normally in the month of June every year. For more information students can visit the official website

Students can also visit as well to know more about admission, online downloading of application form, important notification dates etc.

Important Links

Vasantrao Naik Marathwada Agricultural University Result
Vasantrao Naik Marathwada Agricultural University - Official Site
Vasantrao Naik Marathwada Krishi Vidyapeeth
    Vasantrao Naik Marathwada Krishi Vidyapeeth
  Name VNMKV(Naik Marathwada Krishi Vidyapeeth)
  Affiliations UGC
  Contact No 02452 223 002
  Founded 1972
  Address Basmat Road, Krishinagar, Parbhani, Maharashtra 431402
  State Maharashtra
  Country India
List of courses offered by Vasantrao Naik Marathwada Krishi Vidyapeeth
  Sr.No    Course Name and Pattern (All Semesters)
B.Tech. (Biotechnology)4 Years
M.Tech. (Agricultural Engineering)2 Years
M.Tech. (Food Engieering and Technology)2 Years
B.F.Sc. (Aquaculture)4 Years
B.Sc. (Home Science)3 Years
B.Sc. (Hons.) (Community Science)3 Years
M.Sc.2 Years
M.Sc. (Home Science)2 Years
Ph.D. (Fisheries Science)2 Years
Ph.D. (Home Science)3 Years
B.Sc. (Agricultural Biotechnology)3 Years
B.Sc. (Hons) (Horticulture)4 Years
B.Sc. (Hons.) (Agriculture)4 Years
B.Sc. (Forestry)4 Years
B.Tech. (Agricultural Engineering)4 Years
B.Tech. (Food Science)4 Years
M.F.Sc. 2 Years
M.Sc. (Agriculture)2 Years
Ph.D. 3 Years
List of colleges affiliated with Vasantrao Naik Marathwada Krishi Vidyapeeth
   Sr.No.    College Name
1College of Agriculture, Parbhani (established in 1956)
2College of Food Technology, Parbhani (established in 1976)
3College of Home Science, Parbhani (established in 1976)
4College of Horticulture, Parbhani (established in 1984)
5College of Agricultural Engineering, Parbhani (established in 1986)
6College of Agriculture, Latur (established in 1987)
7College of Agriculture & Bio-Technology, Latur (established in 2006)
8College of Agriculture Business Management, Chakur, Latur (established in 2009)
9College of Agriculture, Osmanabad (established in 2000)
10College of Agriculture, Ambajogai (establishment in 2000)
11College of Agriculture, Badnapur (established in 2000)
12Aditya college of agriculture Engineering and Technology
13S.D.M.V.M's College Of Food Technology, Gevrai Tanda,Paithan Road,Aurangabad(Established 2014)