Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University Exam Result 2022 | Updated:

The Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University (YCMOU) was established in July 1989 by the Act XX-(1989) of the Maharashtra State Legislature is the fifth Open University in India. It was originally established for the state of Maharashtra but now it has been extended beyond this state and can now operate anywhere across the world. The university has been recognized under the Section 12(B) of the University Grant Commission Act. It is also the member of associations and bodies like Association of Indian Universities, Association of Commonwealth Universities, Asian Association of Open Universities and Commonwealth of Learning Canada.

All the degree programs run by the university are duly recognized and approved by UGC and hence these programs are equivalent to respective programs offered by any other statutory university in India. It offers various carrier-oriented certificate and diploma programs along with undergraduate and post graduate degrees to the students so that they can earn a better livelihood. The academic year in YCMOU starts in June every year and from 2015 onwards the admission to all the programs of the university are being operated through the online admission process.

As per the UGC norms, a student cannot take two degree courses or post graduate courses at the same time. For more information regarding university and online admission students can visit the official website They can also visit the education portal www.onlineresultportal .com to know more about all the universities, polytechnics and ITI’s of the country.

Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University
    Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University
  Name YCMOU (Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University)
  Affiliations UGC
  Contact No 0253 223 1714
  Founded  1989
  Address  Dnyangangotri, Near Gangapur Dam, YCMOU, Nashik, Maharashtra 422222
  State  Maharashtra
  Country   India
List of courses offered by Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University
  Sr.No    Course Name
1Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) (Marathi & Hindi Medium)
2Master of Arts (M.A.) (Marathi / Hindi / English)
3Bachelor of Library & Information Science (B.Lib. & I.Sc.)
4Master of Library & Information Science (M.Lib. & I.Sc.)
5Bachelor of Mass Communication and Journalism (BA MCJ)
6Diploma in Mass Communication and Journalism (Diploma in MCJ)
7Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.)
8Master of Commerce (M.Com.)
9Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.)
10Bachelor of Commerce (Cooperative Management)
11Diploma in Cooperative Management (Banking)
12Diploma in Cooperative Management (D.C.M.)
13BBA (Aviation, Hospitality and Tourism Management)
14Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.)
15Diploma in School Management
16M.A. (Education)
List of colleges affiliated with Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University
   Sr.No.    College Name
1School of Agricultural Science
2School of Architecture, Science and Technology
3School of Commerce and Management
4School of Computer Science
5School of Continuing Education
6School of Education
7School of Health Science
8School of Humanities and Social Sciences