Home » Education » Orissa-board

Exam Results 2015 - Orissa Board of Secondary Education

The Board of Secondary Education in the state of Odisha abbreviated as BSE constituted under the Odisha Secondary Education Act in the year 1953. It controls, maintains and regulates secondary education in the state and offers various courses to the students and prepares them to get higher education in various streams. The board has 5 central zonal offices placed in Cuttack, Bhubaneshwar, Balasore, Baripada, Berhampur and Sambalpur.

The board conducts High School Certificate Examination twice a year. The first is the annual examination and the second is supplementary examination. It has its own well equipped library with 11,075 titles which is a great source of reference for students, teachers, experts and academicians. The board affiliates all the state schools both private and government and also establishes and manages the Secondary Board High School, Cuttak as the model high school. This school shares the same campus as BSE’s head office at Cuttak.

Students can visit the official site of www.bseodisha.nic.in to know more details about syllabus, courses, date sheet, fee structure and date of examinations etc. They can also check all the necessary details with www.onlineresultportal.com that provides them all the important updated information about various boards, polytechnics, and other educational institutions of various states in the country.

Orissa Board of Secondary EducationClick Here