Thiruvalluvar University Results - M.Sc., MA, BBA, BCA, B.Sc. MCA, B.Tech, MBA
Jio Phone

Download Bihar ITI Result/Merit List 2018 | Counselling Date - 12 July to 8 August 2018 new | NCVT MIS ITI Result 2018 - Click Here

About Thiruvalluvar University

Thiruvalluvar University is a Public University situated in the city of Vellore in the Indian State of Tamil Nadu. The University is established by the Government of State in 2002 and it is created in the name of the great Tamil poet and philosopher- Thiruvalluvar. The campus of this University is spread over 112 acres of land which is filled up with administrative blocks, academic buildings, hostels, computer science buildings, library, sports room, canteens and other infrastructures of modern facilities. The University strives to be the best temple of learning by providing advanced research and distribution of knowledge for the sake of social and economic development of the society.

The University Grants Commission (UGC) and the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) have recognized the University and approve all the courses taught at various departments of study. The Thiruvalluvar University has been 7 departments namely: Tamil, English, Economics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Zoology and Biotechnology. Here quality education is imparted in levels of undergraduate, postgraduate, M.Phil and Phd programmes. Moreover, these courses are also offered at the 98 colleges of arts and science which are affiliated by Thiruvalluvar University. Additionally, distance education programmes are also offered since past few years by the Thiruvalluvar Institution of Distance Education (TIDE) of this University. Interested students who want to take admission at this University can look for its official website- for details related to admission, courses, fees structures and other updated information. Moreover, is an ultimate education-based website to impart knowledge of all Indian Universities and results of various examinations efficiently with the students.

Thiruvalluvar University
    College Details of Thiruvalluvar University
  Nickname Thiruvalluvar University
  Affiliations UGC
  Contact No 0416 227 4755
  Founded October 2002
  Address Serkkadu, Vellore - 632 115, Tamil Nadu, India.
  State Tamil Nadu
  Country India
List of courses offered by Thiruvalluvar University
  Degree    Duration
Arts Courses
B.A. (Corporate Economics)3 Years
B.A. (Defence & Strategic Studies)3 Years
B.A. (English)3 Years
B.A. (History)3 Years
B.A. (Hons.) (Economics)3 Years
B.A. (Tamil)3 Years
M.A. (Economics)2 Years
M.A. (English)2 Years
M.A. (History)2 Years
M.A. (Mathematics)2 Years
M.A. (Tamil)2 Years
M.Ed.2 Years
Medical Courses
B.Sc. (Nutrition & Dietetics)3 Years
Science Courses
B.Sc. (Biochemistry)3 Years
B.Sc. (Biotechnology)3 Years
B.Sc. (Chemistry)3 Years
B.Sc. (Computer Applications)3 Years
B.Sc. (Electronics)3 Years
B.Sc. (Environmental Science)3 Years
B.Sc. (Hons.) (Computer Science)3 Years
B.Sc. (Hons.) (Electronics)3 Years
B.Sc. (Hons) (Geology)3 Years
B.Sc. (Industrial Chemistry)3 Years
B.Sc. (Information Systems and Management)3 Years
B.Sc. (Mathematical Science)3 Years
B.Sc. (Mathematics)3 Years
B.Sc. (Microbiology)3 Years
B.Sc. (Physical Education)3 Years
B.Sc. (Physics)3 Years
B.Sc. (Zoology)3 Years
M.Sc. (Applied Microbiology)2 Years
M.Sc. (Biochemistry)2 Years
M.Sc. (Bioinformatics)2 Years
M.Sc. (Biotechnology)2 Years
M.Sc. (Chemistry)2 Years
M.Sc. (Computer Science)2 Years
M.Sc. (Electronics)2 Years
M.Sc. (Mathematics)2 Years
M.Sc. (Physics)2 Years
M.Sc. (Zoology)2 Years
Management Courses
B.B.A.3 Years
M.A. (Human Resource Management)2 Years
M.B.A.2 Years
Mass Communications Courses
B.Sc. (Visual Communication) (Electronic Media)3 Years
Commerce Courses
B.Com.3 Years
B.Com. (Corporate Secretaryship)3 Years
Agriculture Science and Technology Courses
B.Sc. (Plant Science and Plant Biotechnology)3 Years
M.Sc. (Plant Biotechnology)2 Years
Information Technology Courses
M.C.A.3 Years
M.Sc. (Information Technology)2 Years
List of colleges affiliated with Thiruvalluvar University
   City    College Name
1C. Kandaswami Naidu College for Men - CKNC
1Ansaldo College of Education
1Aries Arts and Science College for Women
2B.Padmanabhan Jayanthimala College of Arts and Science
3C. Kandaswami Naidu College for Women
4CS Jain Teacher Training Institute
5Dr. S.Ramadoss Arts and Science College
6Government Arts College
7Jawahar Science College
8Krishnasamy College of Science, Arts and Management for Women
9Periyar Arts College
10Senthil College of Education
11Shree Raghavendra Arts and Science College
12Sree Arumugham Arts and Science College
13Sri Thangam Periyasamy Arts and Science College for Women
14Thiru Kolanjiappar Government Arts College
15Thiruvalluvar Arts and Science College
1King Nandhivarman College of Arts and Science
1Thiru A.Govindasamy Government Arts College
1Arunachala College of Education
2Chezhian College of Education
3Dhivya Arts and Science College
4Dr. MGR Chockalingam Arts College
5Government Arts College
6Indo-American College
7Kamban College of Arts and Science for Women
8King Nandhivarman College of Arts and Science
9Shanmuga Industries Art and Science College
10Shunmuga Industries Arts and Science College
11Sri Akilandeswari Womens College
1Adhiparasakthi College of Arts and Sciences - Autonomous
2Adhiparasakthi College of Education
3C. Abdul Hakeem College - Autonomous
4Darul Uloom Latheefia Arabic College
5DKM College for Women (Autonomous)
6Don Bosco College - DBC
7Government Thirumagal Mill's College
8Islamiah College - Autonomous
9K.M.G. College of Arts and Science
10K.M.G. College of Education
11Kaveripakkam Arts and Science College
12M.M.E.S. Women's Arts and Science College
13Marappan Lakshiamma Arts and Science College
14Marudhar Kesari Jain College for Women
15Mazharul Uloom College
16Mercury College of Arts and Science
17Muthurangam Government Arts College
18S.S.S. College Art, Science and Management
19Sacred Heart College - Autonomous
20Tirupathur Arts and Science College
21Voorhees College
1Bharathi Arts and Science College
2BWDA Arts and Science College
3Dr. R.K. Shanmugam College of Arts and Science
4Immaculate College for Women - ICW
5Indira Gandhi Jayanthi Women's College
6Joseph Arts and Science College
7K.S. Raja College of Arts and Science for Women
8R.A.A.K. Arts and Science College
9R.T.G. Arts and Science College for Women
10Rajeswari College of Arts and Science for Women
11Sanghamam College of Arts and Science
12Siddhar Sivagnaani Arts and Science College for Men
13SIGA College of Management and Computer Science
14Sri Aravindar Arts and Science College
15Sri Ranga Poopathi College of Education
16Sri Vinayaga College of Arts and Science
17Theivanai Ammal College for Women - Autonomous
18Thirukkoilur College of Arts and Science
19Tirukkovilur College of Arts and Science
20V.E.T. College of Education - VETCE