About Vardhman Mahaveer Open University

Vardhaman Mahaveer Open University was formerly known as Kota Open University located at Kota in the Indian State of Rajasthan. Though it was established on 23rd July 1987, but it was renamed as Vardhaman Mahaveer Open University on 21st September 2002. This is one of the pioneering educational institutes for open learning in Rajasthan. Though the University’s headquarter is located at Kota but its territorial jurisdiction extends whole of Rajasthan. This Open University provides flexible, innovative and cost-effective system of education to large segment of people particularly rural people, disadvantaged people and in-service people. Every year over one lakh students were studying in the University and it also consists of seven regional centre and study centre in cities in addition to a special Centre at New Delhi.

This premium University is recognized by Commonwealth of Learning (COL), National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), University Grants Commission (UGC) and Distance Education Council (DEC). The University offers bachelors, masters, diploma and certificate programmes in various courses under the faculty of Commerce & Management, Continuing Education, Education, Science & Technology and Humanities & Social Sciences. This is also taught in its study centers and regional centers of Ajmer, Bikaner, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Kota, Udaipur and Bharatpur. Interested students can check Vardhaman Mahaveer Open University’s official website- for details about admission, results, courses, fees and other important notifications. In addition to this, is also helpful for obtaining information of all Universities and results of various examinations.

Vardhman Mahaveer Open University
    Details of Vardhman Mahaveer Open University
  Nickname (VMOU)
  Affiliations UGC
  Contact No 0744 279 7000
  Founded 1987
  Address Rawatbhata Rd, Vardhaman Mahaveer Open University, Akelgarh, Kota, Rajasthan
  State Rajasthan
  Country India
List of courses offered by Vardhman Mahaveer Open University
  S.N.    Programmes on Offer
1Management Programmes
2Education Programmes
3Master Degree Programmes
4Post Graduate Diploma Programmes
5Bachelor Degree Programme
6Diploma Programmes
7Certificate Programmes
8Prepratory Programmes Lateral Entry Programmes
List of colleges affiliated with Vardhman Mahaveer Open University
   S.N.    College Name
1School of Commerce & Management
2School of Continuing Education
3School of Education
4School of Science & Technology
5School of Humanities & Social Science