North-Eastern Hill University NEHU Result 2024 at

North-Eastern Hill University is a Central University established on 19 July 1973 in the neighborhood of Shillong in the Indian State of Meghalaya. The University is conferred with Potential for Excellence in 2006 and recognized by the University Grants Commission (UGC). Though its headquarter and main campus is situated in Shillong however the University has another campus at Tura. The University has the best ranking at national and international levels on the basis of academic performance. The main campus spreads out in an area of 1225 acres of land which accommodates academic buildings, administrative blocks, National Council of Science Museum, IGNOU branch, Indian Council of Social Science Research, Sports Authority of India and The English and Foreign Languages University, Guest House, hostels, Computer Centre, Central library, health centre and many more landmarks.

The academic department which offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses consists of mainly under schools of: Physical Science, Social Science, Life Science, Humanities & Education, Human & Environmental Science, School of Economics, Management & Information Science and Engineering & Technology. All these courses are also offered in its 53 affiliated colleges including 8 professional colleges. Common entrance tests are conducted by the University to provide admission to a large group of students every year. More than 20000 students and faculty strength of 300 members constitutes the North Eastern Hill University. Through years this University has grown to become a socio-academic cum cultural program.

More information about this University can be obtained from its official website- regarding admission procedure, fees structure, admit cards, results, courses and other notifications.

North-Eastern Hill University Exam Result 2024 Details
University Name North-Eastern Hill University
Location of University Shillong, Meghalaya
University Type Government
Affiliations UGC
Mode of Results Online
Status of Result Available Now
Result Type Semester/ Annual
Recently Declared Result UG/ PG Exam Result
Official Website

North Eastern Hill University NEHU Result 2024 at

The North Eastern Hill University (NEHU), Shillong, Meghalaya, makes available the exam results of its various academic programs on its official website, Students awaiting their NEHU exam results are advised to visit the web portal and log in with their credentials to access their respective results after declaration.

After the NEHU authorities release the examination results, candidates should go to the official portal and sign in to their respective accounts with their “Roll Number” and “Year/Semester” details. Thereafter, the exam results are displayed on the screen and they can then keep a print copy for reference purposes.

Students must note that the online NEHU exam results are only provisional. They can collect their original marksheets from their respective college/university. Besides, if they notice any discrepancies in their exam results, they are required to contact the NEHU examiners for the mandatory corrections.
Additionally, if any students want to apply for revaluation of their exam papers, they have to do so before the prescribed deadline.

Important Links

North-Eastern Hill University Result 2024

North-Eastern Hill University Official Website

North Eastern Hill University
List of courses offered by North-Eastern Hill University
Arts Courses
M.A. (Adult Education) 2 Years
M.A. (Anthropology) 2 Years
M.A. (Economics) 2 Years
M.A. (Education) 2 Years
M.A. (English) 2 Years
M.A. (Geography) 2 Years
M.A. (Hindi) 2 Years
M.A. (History) 2 Years
M.A. (Philosophy) 2 Years
M.A. (Political Science) 2 Years
M.A. (Sociology) 2 Years
M.Ed. 2 Years
M.Lib.Sc. 2 Years
M.Phil. (Economics) 2 Years
M.Phil. (Hindi) 2 Years
M.Phil. (Mathematics) 2 Years
M.Phil. (Statistics) 2 Years
Ph.D. (Economics) 3 Years
Ph.D. (Education) 3 Years
Ph.D. (English) 3 Years
Ph.D. (Folk Music and Art) 3 Years
Ph.D. (Hindi) 3 Years
Ph.D. (History) 3 Years
Ph.D. (Library & Information Science) 3 Years
Ph.D. (Philosophy) 3 Years
Diploma in Music 3 Years
Post Graduate Diploma in Adult Education & Development 2 Years
Science Courses
M.Sc. (Anthropology) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Applied Genetics) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Biochemistry) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Bioinformatics) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Biotechnology) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Botany) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Chemistry) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Environmental Science) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Geography) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Mathematics) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Physics) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Statistics) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Zoology) 2 Years
Ph.D. (Anthropology) 3 Years
Ph.D. (Botany) 3 Years
Ph.D. (Environmental Science) 3 Years
Ph.D. (Mathematics) 3 Years
Ph.D. (Physics) 3 Years
Ph.D. (Zoology) 3 Years
Commerce Courses
M.Com. 2 Years
Ph.D. (Commerce) 3 Years
Ph.D. (Statistics) 2 Years
Information Technology Courses
B.Tech. (Information Technology) 4 Years
List of colleges affiliated with North Eastern Hill University
1 Government Aizawl College
2 Patkai Christian College
3 Mendipathar College
4 Ramsang College
5 Williamnagar Government College
6 Bormanik College
7 Goodwill College
8 Greater Mawlai College
9 Raid Laban College
10 St. Dominic’s College – SDC
11 Regional College of Higher Education – RCHE
12 Regional Institute of Science and Technology – RIST
13 Jaintia Eastern College
14 Khad-Ar-Doloi Law College
15 Nongtalang College
16 Northeast Adventist College
17 Thomas Jones Synod College
18 Lunglei Government College
19 Metas Adventist College
20 Metas Adventist College
21 Shillong Engineering and Management College – SEMC
22 Union Christian College – UCC
23 Government Serchhip College
24 Bissau College
25 Buddha Bhanu Saraswati College
26 Christian Academy College
27 College of Teacher Education – PGT
28 Don Bosco College
29 Don Bosco College of Teacher Education – DBCTE
30 Kiang Nongbah Government College
31 KL Bajoria College
32 Lady Keane College – LKC
33 Mawlai Presbyterian College
34 Morning Star College
35 Nabon Synod College
36 Nongstoin College
37 Ri Bhoi College
38 Saint Mary’s College
39 Sankardev College
40 Shillong College
41 Shillong Commerce College
42 Shillong Law College
43 Sohra College
44 St. Anthony’s College – SAC
45 St. Edmund’s College – SEC
46 St. Mary’s College
47 St. Mary’s College of Teacher Education – SMCTE
48 St. Peter’s College
49 Synod College
50 Tura Government College
51 Umshyrpi College
52 Women’s College
53 Capt. Williamson Memorial College
54 Metas Adventist College
55 Durama College
56 Kazi and Zaman College
57 Montfort Centre for Education
58 Nongrum College
59 Phukan Memorial College
60 Seng Khasi College
61 Tikrikilla College
62 Tura Law College
63 Mairang Presbyterian Science College
64 Sngap Syiem Memorial College
65 Tirot Singh Memorial College

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *