Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology OUAT Result 2024 at ouat.ac.in

Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology is commonly known as OUAT is established at Bhubaneshwar in Odisha in 1962. This University is second oldest agricultural University in the country dedicated to agricultural education and its research and extension. Though the main campus of Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology lies in Bhubaneshwar but it also has 3 more campuses across Orissa at Chiplima, Sambalpur and Rangeilunda. This public University is recognized by the University Grants Commission (UGC) and Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR). The university aims to provide quality education in agricultural science and technology degrees at undergraduate and postgraduate levels.

This University consists of varied academic departments which include: Agriculture, Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry, Agricultural Engineering & Technology, Forestry, Home Science, Basic Science & Humanities, Fisheries and Centre for Postgraduate Studies. Apart from academic activities the University also takes active participation in research and extension activities in all the State’s 10 agro-climatic zones. All the research projects are funded by ICAR, State Government and several other outer funding agencies. This University is involved in research in areas of Crop improvement, protection and production, Horticulture, Irrigation, farm mechanization, etc. This University also extends its knowledge via 31 Krishi Vigyan Kendras (KVK) located in different districts of the state, University Extension Block Programme (UEBP), Information and Communication wing, Distance Education, Video Project, Agricultural Technology Information Centre (ATIC) and Orissa Gender Resources Centre (OGRC) in the main campus.

More information about Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology can be obtained from its official website- www.ouat.nic.in regarding admission, courses, fees structures, results and other important notifications and details.

Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology Exam Result 2024 Details
University Name Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology
Location of University Surya Nagar, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
University Type Government
Affiliations UGC
Mode of Results Online
Status of Result Available Now
Result Type Semester/ Annual
Recently Declared Result UG/ PG Exam Result
Official Website https://ouat.ac.in/en/

OUAT Result 2024 (Declared) at ouat.nic.in

The Odisha University of Agriculture & Technology (OUAT) makes available the exam results of its various academic programs on its official portal, https://www.ouat.nic.in/. Students appearing for the OUAT exams can check their respective results on the official website post declaration.

When the OUAT authorities announce the declaration of exam results, your first step is to browse the home page of the official web portal. You then have to click on the “Online Services” tab for the login page to appear on the screen. Go on to enter the requisite login details in the relevant boxes, including Email Address, Phone Number, Password, and Captcha Code. Once you enter your login credentials correctly, your OUAT exam result becomes visible on the screen. Always maintain a print copy of the OUAT examination result for reference purposes. Besides, you are advised to collect your original OUAT exam result for your respective institute on the stipulated dates.

Important Links

OUAT UG/PG Result 2024

Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology Official Website


Orissa University of Agriculture
List of courses offered by Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology
Science Courses
B.F.Sc. 4 Years
B.Sc. (Home Science) 3 Years
B.V.Sc. 4½ Years
M.F.Sc. (Aquaculture) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Bioinformatics) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Home Science) 2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Animal Biochemistry) 2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Animal Breeding & Genetics) 2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Animal Nutrition) 2 Years
M.V.Sc. ((Veterinary Anatomy & Histology) 2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Animal Reproduction Gynecology & Obstetrics) 2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Bacteriology) 2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Parasitology) 2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Pathology) 2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology) 2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Physiology) 2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Public Health) 2 Years
M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Virology) 2 Years
Ph.D. (Aquaculture) 3 Years
Ph.D. (Veterinary Medicine) 3 Years
Ph.D. (Veterinary Pathology) 3 Years
Ph.D. (Veterinary Surgery & Radiology) 3 Years
Agriculture Science and Technology Courses
B.Sc. (Agriculture) 4 Years
B.Sc. (Horticulture Science) 3 Years
B.Sc. (Forestry) 4 Years
B.V.Sc. & A.H. 5 Years
M.Sc. (Agriculture) 2 Years
M.Sc. (Forestry) 2 Years
Information Technology Courses
M.C.A. 3 Years
List of colleges affiliated with Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology
1 College of Agriculture, Bhubaneswar
2 College of Agriculture, Chiplima, Sambalpur
3 College of Agriculture, Bhawanipatna
4 College of Forestry, Bhubaneswar
5 College of Horticulture, Chipilima, Sambalpur
6 College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry, Bhubaneswar
7 College of Agricultural Engineering & Technology (CAET), Bhubaneswar
8 College of Fisheries, Rangeilunda, Brahmapur
9 College of Basic Science and Humanities Bhubaneswar
10 College of Home Science, Bhubaneswar
11 Center for Post-Graduate Studies, Bhubaneswar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *